About Us

The Alabama Dermatology Society was founded in 1992 and continues its mission today: Board-certified Dermatologists and Dermatopathologists dedicated to supporting and educating our patients, members, specialty, and community with integrity and professionalism. 

2024 Board of Directors


Scott VanLoock, MD

Vice President

Lauren Kole, MD


Katie Beckum, MD

Immediate Past President

Katie Hunt, MD

At-Large Board Member

Stephanie Bevans Ives, MD

At-Large Board Member

Josh Wharton, MD

UAB At-Large Board Member

Carly Elston, MD

AAD Advisory Board Representative

Greg Bourgeois, MD

DermCAC Representative

Jo Herzog, MD

Executive Director

Christina Smith     


Lauren Kole, MD and Greg Bourgeois, MD accepting the AAD "Model State Award with Honors" at the 2022 AAD Conference in Boston, Massachusetts.  

Copyright ©2022 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software